Terms and Conditions

Important Notices

When accessing materials on this site, user must be aware that the information is updated regularly and therefore subject to change. User is encouraged to return to the site regularly to ensure that they are accessing the most recent version of material posted on this site.

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this Web site were compiled by the Secretariat of the Committee on the Status of Endangered Wildlife in Canada (COSEWIC) on behalf of all members of COSEWIC, a national committee, comprising members from federal, provincial, and territorial agencies as well as independent experts, that assigns national status to species at risk in Canada.

Much of the material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use. This information may be reproduced without permission provided that its use falls under the terms outlined in the Copyright Act and is solely for the purposes of private study, criticism, review, or research.

Third-party Materials

Because this site is operated by Environment Canada on behalf of government and nongovernment partners as part of a collaborative arrangement, some of the documents, drawings, and graphical elements found on the COSEWIC Web site may be subject to copyrights held by other organizations and by individuals. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of textual materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from rights holders other than those listed below prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact:

COSEWIC Secretariat
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H3
Fax: 819-938-3984
e-mail: ec.cosepac-cosewic.ec@canada.ca

Non-commercial Reproduction

When reproducing materials on this site for which Crown copyright is clearly indicated, the source must be fully acknowledged (for example: ©Minister of Public Works and Government Services Canada), and the permission must be indicated as follows: "Reproduced with the permission of the Minister of Public Works and Government Services Canada, (year)."

Reproduction in whole or in part for purposes of redistribution requires written permission from the COSEWIC Secretariat (see above for address).

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited unless written permission is obtained. The Government of Canada’s copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC), may grant this permission for materials on this site to which the federal government holds the rights. Through the permission granting process, PWGSC helps ensure individuals/organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes please contact:

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Canadian Government Publishing Directorate
Constitution Square Building, 4th Floor, 350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
K1A 0S5 or

Copyright.Droitsdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Note: The present web site through agreement with the Federal Government is hosted on an Environment Canada Web Server as part of the Federal Government’s contribution to COSEWIC. This web site follows the Treasury Board of Canada’s policies on privacy and official languages, which can be viewed by following the links listed below to the Environment Canada web site.

Links to Sites External to COSEWIC

Links to sites external to COSEWIC are provided as a convenience and their inclusion in no way implies that COSEWIC endorses or accepts any responsibility for the content or use of these sites. As the organizations that maintain these sites may not be subject to the Official Languages Act, information found on these sites may be presented only in the language in which it was written.

Avis

Avis important

Lorsqu'il accède à des documents dans ce site, l'utilisateur doit être au courant du fait que les renseignements sont mis à jour régulièrement et donc sous réserve de modifications. On encourage l'utilisateur à retourner régulièrement au site pour s'assurer qu'il accède à la plus récente version des documents affichés dans ce site.

Droit d'auteur et autorisation de reproduire

Les documents de ce site Web ont été compilés par le Secrétariat du Comité sur la situation des espèces en péril au Canada (COSEPAC) au nom de tous les membres du COSEPAC, un comité national, composé de membres d'organismes fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux ainsi que de spécialistes indépendants, qui attribue une désignation nationale aux espèces en péril au Canada.

En grande partie, les documents de ce site sont régis par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, des lois, des politiques et des règlements canadiens ainsi que des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions servent à identifier la source de l'information et, dans des cas particuliers, à interdire la reproduction des documents sans autorisation écrite.

L'information sur ce site a été affichée dans l'intention de la rendre facilement accessible pour l'utilisation personnelle et l'utilisation publique non commerciale. Cette information peut être reproduite sans autorisation, à condition que son utilisation satisfasse aux conditions décrites dans la Loi sur le droit d'auteur et qu'elle serve uniquement à des fins d'études, de critique ou de recherche privée.

Documents d'une tierce partie

Étant donné que ce site est administré par Environnement Canada au nom du gouvernement et des partenaires non gouvernementaux dans le cadre d'un arrangement de collaboration, certains des documents, des dessins et des éléments graphiques se trouvant sur le site Web du COSEPAC peuvent être assujettis à des droits d'auteur appartenant à d'autres organisations et personnes. Dans de tels cas, des restrictions concernant la reproduction des documents ou des éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer, et il peut être nécessaire de demander l'autorisation aux détenteurs des droits, autres que ceux figurant ci-après avant de reproduire les documents.

Pour obtenir des renseignements concernant la propriété du droit d'auteur et les restrictions concernant la reproduction des documents de ce site, veuillez communiquer avec :

Secrétariat du COSEPAC
Service canadien de la faune
Environnement et Changement Climatique Canada
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0H3
Télécopieur : 819-938-3984
Courrier électronique : ec.cosepac-cosewic.ec@canada.ca

Reproduction non commerciale

En reproduisant des documents de ce site pour lesquels le droit d'auteur de la Couronne est indiqué clairement, la source doit être reconnue pleinement (par exemple : © Ministre des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux Canada), et l'autorisation doit être indiquée comme suit : « Reproduit avec l'autorisation du ministre des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux Canada, (année) ».

La reproduction, en entier ou en partie, à des fins de redistribution nécessite une autorisation écrite du Secrétariat du COSEPAC (voir l'adresse ci-dessus).

Reproduction commerciale

La reproduction multiple des documents de ce site, en entier ou en partie, à des fins de distribution commerciale est interdite à moins d'obtenir une autorisation écrite. L'administrateur des droits d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC), peut accorder cette autorisation pour les documents de ce site pour lesquels le gouvernement fédéral détient les droits. Par le processus d'autorisation, TPSGC aide à faire en sorte que les personnes ou les organisations voulant reproduire des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales aient accès aux versions les plus exactes et actuelles. Pour obtenir l'autorisation de reproduire des documents de ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez communiquer avec :

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Les Éditions du gouvernement du Canada
Édifice Constitution Square, 4e étage
350, rue Albert
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0S5, ou

Copyright.Droitsdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Nota : Le présent site Web, par un accord avec le gouvernement fédéral, est hébergé sur un serveur Web d'Environnement Canada dans le cadre de la contribution du gouvernement fédéral au COSEPAC. Ce site Web respecte les politiques du Conseil du Trésor du Canada sur la protection des renseignements personnels et sur les langues officielles, lesquelles peuvent être visionnées en suivant les liens ci-dessous au site Web d'Environnement Canada.

Liens à des sites extérieurs au COSEPAC

Les liens aux sites extérieurs au COSEPAC sont fournis pour des raisons pratiques, et leur inclusion ne laisse entendre en aucune façon que le COSEPAC appuie ou accepte la responsabilité en regard du contenu ou de l'utilisation de ces sites. Comme les organisations qui maintiennent ces sites peuvent ne pas être assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles, l'information se trouvant sur ces sites peut être présentée seulement dans la langue dans laquelle elle a été écrite.